Conversation in Heart of Mandala

s

Z: The act of experience is the act of knowing both come hand in hand, there cannot be an experience without knowing and there cannot be a knowing without the experience.

A: yes, but what about the vacuum between the knower and the known and particularly the process of knowing, within that sphere it is a constant motion, a constant flow as Heraclitus concluded, ‘Panta Rehi’, everything flows isn’t that a stretch? The question is not what is known, but who knows? Who is it that knows?

Z: (pause) That is the paradox the knower, knowing, known are not different they are one, if you take all of them out like peeling the layer of onion at last you see its empty that doesn’t mean that it has no essence out of essence it is, the very friction of it creates the universe

A: let me quote from Rig Veda, may be that is what you mean to say ‘That One Thing, breathless, breathed by its own nature: apart from it was nothing whatsoever’ if this is the case, why seek? Why even live? Why the whole drama?

Z: The Veda’s are beautiful very orgasmic to read, every word is an ‘AHHHAAA’ moment by the Vedic thought the universe began as the primal desire the primal desire was the primordial seed the whole drama is the drama of germination of growth, decay and death it is regardless of what we think, the drama we think it is, regardless of all that which comes into words we aimlessly worry and are serious about this, why do you care if there is a drama or not? Why do you see? I don’t seek. I have no seeking business. I enjoy this, mundane or divine, whatever it is; I just enjoy it completely and wholeheartedly

A: If you are not seeking, what are you doing?

Z: I am a seeker, it doesn’t mean that I am not a seeker but I am not seeking, the seek is an absolute observance

A: That’s a very cunning, isn’t it?

Z: How can that not be cunning? Cunningness is a precious possession in equanimity. You know it’s a play and you can play ,You know You are in a movie and play , knowing that the movie is just a projection in an infinite screen you break the cycle, you reach the centre of mandala and now you can be truly playful in your realization that is a purified cunningness’ of the self

A: But you still need to think about paying your phone bills, and paying your taxes and what not this will surely not make you in equanimity because this draws you in

Z: It draws the system in, those who identify as the system or a part of it surely will be driven inside it but I don’t belong to any system no system, no lineage, no nothing I go pay my phone bills, because I have a phone the character has a phone, so he does that that doesn’t limit him, if he comes to a point where he cannot afford it he can easily let go of the phone being in equanimity he doesn’t expect at all, he lives in the now, so he can just be .I am not driven into it, but I do enjoy its faculties, it gives a sort of ease when I need to go to a Dentist or read the notes that needs to be read recite poetry, fall in love, observing the whole thing if it is not working, it is not working, I OBSERVE if it is a fight, it is a fight, I OBSERVE there is no pretense with it.

 

Author

Aadesh Bhattarai

Add me on facebook

